We’re giving SMEs the accessible and flexible funding solutions they need to succeed.

Over the last 15 years we’ve worked closely with thousands of business owners and supported their growth aspirations across a wide range of situations. We understand what you want - and what you don’t! So let’s talk….

 

helping smes overcome their cashflow challenges

 

Funding solutions for businesses

Over the last 15 years we’ve developed a comprehensive range of innovative products which means we can help almost any business, no matter what the situation or industry, and tailor a solution that sits comfortably with their needs. 

Why businesses like working with us

We’re not a big cumbersome bank but a lean, flexible and helpful team that specialises in giving small and medium sized businesses the support they need to respond swiftly to changing situations.  With ample funds to lend, an eagerness to see our clients succeed and experienced staff with the freedom to use their own initiative, people tell us we’re a breath of fresh air. 

Because we have such a wealth of experience across a variety of industries, and a broad portfolio of products and services, we are better equipped to accommodate the needs of our clients.  We are able to offer facilities that really add value in the most appropriate and efficient ways possible.

Honest and responsible

Everything we do is very transparent, open and straight.  We’ll give you the best advice and provide you with the most appropriate solutions.  There are no hidden charges or nasty surprises we forgot to tell you about.  We genuinely have your best interests at heart – which is why so many of our clients speak so highly of us.

Nationwide coverage

Our headquarters are in Bristol but our team covers the whole of the UK from our network of regional offices in Glasgow, Leeds, Manchester, Lutterworth, Uckfield and London.

Testimonials

  • “They understand business and talk the same language as us - whilst the banks have a computer making the decisions Ultimate’s approach is far more human and personal. It really has been a service worth paying for and a welcome alternative to others in the field.”

    Javed, Recruitment Agency, Wales

  • They listened carefully, they understood my business model, they noted the fact I’d never had a bad debt, they realised my clients weren’t going bust, and they said ‘we think there’s a way we can help’. Their flexibility and creativity was so refreshing, and I thought ‘Wow, that’s exactly what I want!’” 

    Bob, Training and Validation, Wiltshire

  • "Maurice has been extraordinarily easy to do business with. The trade team at Ultimate Finance have done a really cracking job. We could not have got here without them."

    Mike, Design Manufacturing, Midlands

our experienced staff are here to help you improve your cashflow

 

MEET THE TEAM

Ron Robson
Chief Executive Officer

01454 207 055
rrobson@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "There is no such thing as im-POSSIBLE, hiccup, only im-PROBABLE. The only thing that limits us are the limits to our imagination." 

- Old Wrinkly, How to Train Your Dragon

 

Neil McMyn
Chief Financial Officer

01454 550 018 nmcmyn@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Progress is impossible without change, and those who cannot change their minds cannot change anything"

Steve Noble
Chief Operating Officer

01454 207 050

steve.noble@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Richard Waldman
Group Sales Director

07787 313 137

rwaldman@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Don't be too busy making a living, that you forget to make a life" - Dolly Parton

Anthony Persse
Group Director of Risk

07887 217 340 apersse@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Every accomplishment starts with a decision to try"

Claire Lewis
Group Operations Director

07919 323 710

clewis@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "If you can solve your problem, then what is the need for worrying? If you cannot solve it, then what is the use of worrying?" - Dalai Lama

Martin Bennison
Managing Director - Construction Finance

07834 524 380

mbennison@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote “You’re never a loser until you quit trying…”

Martin Bennison
Head of Sales Southern Region

07834 524 380

mbennison@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote “You’re never a loser until you quit trying…”

Noel Haverly
Head of Sales - Yorkshire and Scotland

07774 797 678 nhaverly@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote “The measure of who we are is what we do with what we have”

Stephen Jenkins
Regional Director - Trade Finance

07787 797 177

sjenkins@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "What you do every day matters more than what you do once in a while."

Simon Adcock
Senior Regional Director

 07894 397 956

siadcock@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Tim Wilkinson
Sales Director - Construction Finance

07870 212 180 twilkinson@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "It is never too late to be who you might of been."

Adam Myers
Regional Director

07765 080 202

amyers@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "We all need people who will give us feedback. That's how we improve."

 

Adrian Payne
Regional Director

07787 323 438

apayne@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength" - Arnold Schwarzenegger

 

Alastair Logan
Regional Director

07912 248 706 alogan@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from mistakes"

Gary Hawtin
Regional Director

07765 292 727 ghawtin@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Without ambition one starts nothing. Without work one finishes nothing. The prize will not be sent to you. You have to win it."

Jennifer McGuffie
Regional Director

07484 055 073

jmcguffie@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Favourite Quote "Don't be afraid to take a chance. Remember the greatest failure is not to try. Once you find something you love to do, be the best at doing it" - Debbi Fields

Lynsey Innes
Regional Director

07789 090 001 linnes@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Success is not final; failure is not fatal; it is the courage to continue that counts"

Mark Bennett
Regional Director

07774 797 778 mbennett@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote “The starting point of all achievement is desire” - Napoleon Hill

Mark Holland
Regional Director

07711 185 009 mholland@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "One extends one's limits only by exceeding them."

 

Paula McDermott
Regional Director

07887 217 435 pmcdermott@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Success isn't about the end result, it's about what you learn along the way"

 

Jamie Hunt
Regional Director

07884 658 481

jhunt@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Phil Coutanche
Regional Director

07756 683 240 pcoutanche@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "People with goals succeed because they know where they're going" - Anon.

Simon Hooks
Regional Director

07765 282 928 shooks@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Yeah, if we could just add Friday and Monday to the weekend that would be great"

Steph Brown
Regional Director

07748 313 237 sbrown@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote “Even if you’re on the right track you’ll get run over if you just sit there” - Will Rogers

Colin Chastey
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07786 323 630 cchastey@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Don’t worry about a thing cos every little thing is going to be alright" - Bob Marley

Duncan Baxter
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07765 272 720 dbaxter@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "A tiny change today brings a dramatically different tomorrow."

Simon Moult
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07789 303 638 smoult@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Be good at what you do and before you know it something will come of it"

Euan Bell
Regional Director - Construction Finance

07769 515 657 ebell@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut." - Ernest Hemingway

Kamal Hussain
Regional Director - Trade Finance

07484 013 902 khussain@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "The first rule in making money is not to lose it" - Steven J. Lee

Neil Lukins
Regional Director

07796 858 082 

nlukins@ultimatefinance.co.uk 

Iain Hendry
Regional Director

07484 051 405

ihendry@ultimatefinance.co.uk 

Samantha Wilson
Regional Director

07484 539 092

swilson@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Michael Beer
Senior New Business Executive

07786 555 059 mbeer@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "Obstacles don't have to stop you. If you run into a wall, don't turn around and give up. Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it" - Michael Jordan

Mike Stevens
Senior New Business Executive

07789 252 121 mstevens@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "I am great believer in luck, and I find the harder I work the more I have of it" - Thomas Jefferson

Neil Fullbrook
Senior New Business Executive

07768 313 234

nfullbrook@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite quote "Put your heart, mind, and soul into even your smallest acts. This is the secret of success"

 

Jonathan Ash
Business Development Executive

07484 013 943 jash@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote "You can have results or excuses – not both" - Arnold Schwarzenegger

Glyn Jones
Regional Director - Construction Finance

07769 717 476

gjones3@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite quote "Whether you think you can, or think you can't - you're right" - Henry Ford

Tony Gagliardi
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07484 086 216

tgagliardi@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Favourite Quote "You didn't come this far to only come this far"

Nick Burke
Business Development Executive

07484 075 617

nburke@ultimatefinance.co.uk

 

Favourite Quote “In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure.”

Andrew Casey
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07483 951 508

acasey@ultimatefinance.co.uk

Neil Curtis
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07483 951 509

ncurtis@ultimatefinance.co.uk 

Joe Carrington
Regional Director - Asset Finance

07483 951 507

jcarrington@ultimatefinance.co.uk

our story

2016
Early in the year Ultimate extended their national footprint by opening new offices in Sheffield, Edinburgh and Manchester. Client numbers climb to an impressive 1800 for the first time supported by over 200 staff. The total amount of funds out on loan to support the growth aspirations of SME's has now surpassed £100 million.
2015
British Business Bank Investments Ltd, the commercial arm of the Government’s economic development bank, and Ultimate agree partnership, through which Ultimate secures an additional £25m debt facility. In September Ultimate Finance was acquired by the Tavistock Group and de-listed from the Alternative Investment Market.
2014
The number of clients grew by 36.3% to 1,323. The amount of money on loan to support SMEs increased by 60.8% to £66.9 million. Our back-to-back funding facility with Lloyds Bank increased to £50 million. Staff numbers reach over 160 and the sales team almost doubles. The company opens offices in Uckfield, Leeds and Glasgow to provide truly nationwide coverage.
2013
Ultimate Finance was acquired by Renovo plc. This created one of the UK industry’s largest funders in terms of market capitalisation. Combining their financial strength and connections with our proven systems, people and expertise Ultimate embarked on a process of rapid growth.
2012
Ultimate Finance reports a pre-tax profit of £560,000, up from £329,000 the previous year. The company launches Ultimate Trade Finance in August followed by Ultimate Recruitment Finance in November.
2011
Ultimate Finance now has 70 staff who serve the needs of 600+ clients.
2010
Ultimate Finance acquires Ashley Commercial Finance. Ultimate Asset Finance was launched.
2009
The Northern offices moved into bigger premises to accommodate the growing team. Client numbers increase to 289, despite the fact the economy was wrestling against the headwinds created by the credit crunch.
2008
Ultimate’s third fully operational client service centre opens in Tunbridge Wells.
2007
Staff numbers grew to 41, with 223 clients and £155 million in sales financed.
2006
Ultimate Finance celebrated taking on their 200th client. The group was shortlisted for the Best Factoring and Invoice Discounting Provider Award by finance guide Business Moneyfacts.
2005
The group recorded its first full year’s profit: £92,000.
2004
The company entered into a back-to-back financing agreement with LTSB Commercial Finance Ltd, providing an increased funding facility of £14m.
2003
The rapidly expanding Bristol team, now providing flexible financial support for 74 clients, moved into larger offices.
2002
With nine members of staff and 20 clients Ultimate Finance was admitted onto the Alternative Investment Market.
2000
The founders left senior positions at Bibby Financial Services to start planning the launch of Ultimate Finance from offices in Bristol and Manchester. They had no clients and just a laptop. The company started from scratch relatively recently and we still understand what it’s like to run a small business!

Get a quote today